Armstronger now than I’ve ever been.

Leave a comment

January 19, 2013 by Doug Coutts

goatI’m going to come clean.  I’ve done some things in my life that I’m not proud of, and ending a sentence with a preposition is one of them.  But it’s not up the top of the list.  There are things much worse.

I’ve been in denial a long time.  I thought if I kept shaking my head and saying “I never done it” eventually people would start believing.  I know I did.

But there comes a time when you have to man up and admit you’ve made mistakes.  You have to take it on the chin and say “Actually, I did do it.  And more.”

That time has come because of two things.  Firstly, my advisors think the storm will blow over in a few months if I show enough contrition, then I’ll be able to get back on my bike, figuratively speaking of course, and act as if nothing had happened.  (Mind you, these are the same advisors who suggested that in the face of irrefutable evidence I should just blatantly refute.)

And secondly, I’ve been in touch with Campbell Live, Seven Sharp and the Johnsonville Courier-Argus.  The bidding war should start any moment know.  Until then, I’m saying nothing.

Wrong Campbell. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 193 other followers

wordpress analytics
